Tidy Help

HOW Tidy WORKS

Where does Tidy organize photos?

Tidy organizes photos and albums directly in your Photos IOS App.

Does Tidy keep a copy of my photos?

No. Your privacy is important to us! Tidy does not store nor use any of your media.

What happens when I delete Tidy?

Nothing. All changes are made directly in Photos IOS App. Deleting Tidy will not have any impact on your photos and albums.

Deleting PHOTOS

What happens when I drop a photo accidentally?

You can tap on Undo and bring the photo back – Undo is available once for every action.

What happens when I drop a photo?

The X button will be change with +1. When you will tap on the X button you will be asked if you approve to delete all the photos you dropped. When you will choose “Yes”, all the photos will move to the recycle bin of the Photos IOS App

Can I recover the photos I deleted?

Yes. You have 28 days from the moment you delete the photo until it will be deleting permanently from your IOS device.

Can I see Which media occupies the most space

Yes. choose “By Size” in the filter menu

Can I clean/organize from specific album

Yes. choose “pick album” in the filter menu, you can go over specific album for example – “WhatsApp”

Can I find my duplicate photos?

Yes. Choose “Duplicate photos” – remember to keep one copy if you like the photo

ORGANIZING PHOTOS

Where does Tidy create albums?

Tidy creates albums directly in your Photos IOS App.

What happens when I organize a photo into an album?

The photo is tag on the selected album in Photos IOS App.

Is my existing album shown on Tidy?

Yes. All your albums will show automatically inside Tidy

Can I change the order of the albums?

Yes, you can order the albums with simple drag and drop. The order will be kept on Tidy

What happens when I create new album in Tidy?

The Album will be created on your Photos IOS App automatically, and you can tag media into this album.

What happens if I make changes to albums outside of Tidy?

Tidy will be in sync with the changes you will do outside the app.

What happens if I delete an album in the Gallery?

On IOS the albums is Tags of all the photo and therefore, the only thing is that the album will not be exist anymore. All the photos will be on the camera roll.

Get Tidy for Free  🙂

Comment on this FAQ

HOW Tidy WORKS

Where does Tidy organize photos?

Tidy organizes photos and albums directly in your Android Gallery.

Does Tidy keep a copy of my photos?

No. Your privacy is important to us! Tidy does not store nor use any of your media.

What happens when I delete Tidy?

Nothing. All changes are made directly in Android Gallery. Deleting Tidy will not have any impact on your photos and albums.

deleting PHOTOS

What happens when I drop a photo accidentally?

You can tap on Undo and bring the photo back – Undo is available once for every action.

What happens when I drop a photo?

Tidy delete the photo permanently from your Android – no need to delete it again from any place.

Can I recover the photos I deleted?

No. Once the photos are deleted from your device, you cannot recover them.

Can I see Which media occupies the most space?

Yes. choose “By Size” in the filter menu

Can I clean/organize from specific album

Yes. choose “pick album” in the filter menu, you can go over specific album for example – “WhatsApp”

Can I find my duplicate photos?

Yes. Choose “Duplicate photos” – remember to keep one copy if you like the photo

ORGANIZING PHOTOS

Where does Tidy create albums?

Tidy creates albums directly in your Android Gallery.

What happens when I organize a photo into an album?

The photo is moved to the selected album in Android Gallery.

Is my existing album shown on Tidy?

Yes. All your albums will show automatically inside Tidy

Can I change the order of the albums?

Yes, you can order the albums with simple drag and drop. The order will be kept on Tidy

What happens when I create new album in Tidy?

The Album will be created on your Android Gallery automatically, and you can move media into this album.

What happens when I delete a photo from an album?

The photo will be deleted permanently from your device.

What happens if I make changes to albums outside of Tidy?

Tidy will be in sync with the changes you will do outside the app.

What happens if I delete an album in the Gallery?

Tidy won’t be able to display any photos in this album because they were deleted from Android Gallery. Tidy does not keep copies of your photos.

Get Tidy for Free 🙂 

Comment on this FAQ

free up storage from our smartphone become easy quick and even fun with Tidy 🙂

open Tidy, open the filter icon and choose “by size”, Tidy will filter all your media from the biggest (KBs speaking) to the smallest

filter your gallery by size
filter your gallery by size

now you can free up storage as quickly as possible

★ Swipe right to keep media
★ Swipe left to drop media

Get Tidy for Free 🙂

Share with us how many GBs you deleted 😉

Comment on this FAQ

how to organize photos and videos into albums

Organize your smartphone gallery photos and videos is a complicated mission

Tidy can help you to do it easy & Fun

First, we would recommend resetting Tidy to go over all the photos again –
Tap on Tidy logo and reset.

Organize your photos & videos
Open Setting to reset Tidy

Open Tidy Organize mode – tap on the folder icon in the header bar.

Open Tidy Organize mode – tap on the folder icon in the header bar.

Organize photos & videos
Organize photos & videos

All your folder will be shown in the right side of the screen.

What you can do with the albums Bar?

★ You can change the order of the albums – simply with drag and drop

★ You can drill down and up to see all the albums

★ You can add new album – tap on the +Folder and give it name.

Before starting to organize, we would recommend opening the information bar – tap on the “i” button.

Start organize all your photos and videos – Drag and drop photos to desire albums, or just tap on the desire album.

drag and drop media
drag and drop media

On the information tab you can see the current location of the media and the while dragging you can see the name of folder the media will move to.

All the work you are done via Tidy will be represent in the default gallery of your device After you will organize all the photos it will be easy to keep your gallery organized with open Tidy every day and organize your new photos.

Get Tidy for Free 🙂



Comment on this FAQ

With Tidy it’s easy to compare similar photos.

Just tap on the right/left side of the screen to open the compare mode.

tap on the right side to move forward one picture and tap on the left side go back one picture. now – do it fast and see the smallest difference between your photos.

Compare duplicate photos
Compare similar photos

you don’t took the photos in the same time?

you can choose them by using “Pick Media” Filter

Filter your Gallery
Filter your Gallery

to close the compare, drag the compare window up.

compare similar photos
how to close the compare mode

with Tidy Compare mode feature you canchoose the perfect selfie to share on social 🙂

Get Tidy for Free 🙂

Comment on this FAQ

Tidy will provide Photos duplicate cleaner

You can find all your duplicate photos and delete the ones you decide

Open Tidy and watch all your Photos on full screen mode

Tap on the Filter icon and choose “Duplicate Photos”

Duplicate Photos
Duplicate Photos

To see the next/previous photos – tap on the right/Left side of the screen.

Compare duplicate photos
Compare duplicate photos

Comment on this FAQ

Yes! and it’s so easy

Open tidy and click on info button (see image below)

click on file info i
  • Full date the photo was taken
  • File size
  • Current location: In which folder the file (image video) is located

to close the info bar click on the i again

it’s so simple fast and easy!

Comment on this FAQ

open tidy
click filter & click “pick album”

2. choose & select your whatsapp folder or video and press
“pick”

now you can see all your photos in full screen mode!

swipe left to delete unwanted photo

swipe right to keep photo / video you like

video tutorial – how to swipe With Tidy

simple and fast

anjoy 🙂

Comment on this FAQ

Load More